When you remove a user (AWS | Azure) from Databricks, a special backup folder is created in the workspace. This backup folder contains all of the deleted user’s content.
Backup folders appear in the workspace as <deleted username>-backup-#.
To access a backup folder:
- Log into Databricks as an admin user.
- Select Workspace from the sidebar.
- Select Users.
- Select the backup folder.
You can delete the backup folder once it is no longer required.